A few days late

3 Jan

I wanted to post this before newyears but was having some wordpress issues, then New Years happend and I was busy first I’ll wrap up my year from a survey that I saw on brie fit.

1. What did you do in 2010 that you’d never done before?

I planned and wedding and got married.
2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I pretty sure I failed at my resolutions last year..I have plenty for this year.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

Yes one of my bridesmaid did in the spring.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

Thankfully no, but lots of people we are close to lost family members.

5. What countries did you visit?

Mexico on our honeymoon.

6. What would you like to have in 2011 that you lacked in 2010?

Organization and sense of complete stability.

7. What dates from 2010 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

August 14th.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Planning my wedding.

9. What was your biggest failure?

Putting on more unwanted weight.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Nope pain

11. What was the best thing you bought?

A new puppy.

12. Where did most of your money go?

Bills and eating out.
13. What did you get really excited about?

Our wedding
14. What song will always remind you of 2010?

Not sure

15. Compared to this time last year, are you:

– happier or sadder?  happier
– thinner or fatter? much fatter
– richer or poorer? About the same.

16. What do you wish you’d done more of?

made better memories

17. What do you wish you’d done less of?

spend mony

18. How did you spend Christmas?

with family

19. What was your favorite TV program?

Private practice really won me over this year.

20. What were your favorite books of the year?

My Name in Memory.

21. What was your favorite music from this year?

Lady Gaga

22. What were your favorite films of the year?

There were a lot of enjoyable movied this year, no titles come to mind

23. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

Spent time at home, 34

24. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Having bettter goals.

25. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2010?

disasterous, I really let my style go.

26. What kept you sane?

Justin, Amy and Kristin.

27. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2010.

A good plan can get anything done.

 

And now onto 2011 I have set many goals for this year.  This is the year of improving me so that I am in the best all around shape literally and physically to start a family this summer.

I plan to focus on my health loosing acess weight and getting in shape to make a proper nine month home for our future baby.  I plan to eat better, get enough sleep, take some vitamins and take better care of my teeth( nothing to do with babies but still important).

I plan to work on my organization and overall sloppyness.  It is a constant argumnet starter for Justin and I am really tired of the argument, plus I must admit I sometimes have the organization and messyness of a teenage boy and that is not the kind of home we as adults should have. 

I plan to have a better attitude about life in general, try to be more positive and appreciate  the things I have.

I plan to get our finances in order we make a decent amount of money and really need to use it more wisely.

I plan to get my school situation in order, I let it fall to the wayside during all this wedding planning last year, I need to make a plan and get it done!

Leave a Reply

