When the carbs call your name

12 May

Why is that when I am feeling a little under the weather all I want is carbs, of the bread, cookie, frie variety.  I have been  doing so well with my food choices and even though the scale is still stuck my pants seem to be getting longer so something must be shrinking:).  I’m doing my best to ignore those carbs.

In wedding news, my bridesmaid dresses are in!  One thing I have learned about wedding planning is that I seem to not be able to stop tweaking the day of details.  Like a prediction jar on the gift table or our initially hung from the large door where our reception will be.  One day I’m going to have to stop seeing cute things and adding them to the list.

One Response to “When the carbs call your name”

  1. janetha May 27, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    i am the same way. well, i ALWAYS want carbs.. but more so when sick!

Leave a Reply

