Day 3

9 Sep

I have survived three days of P90X and dare I say I think I even like it.  We are doing the lean for the first month and then moving on to classic.  Day one was core, it was hard and I hurt for days.  I was not overly impressed with cardio X, so I will more than likely do my own form of cardio on these days.  Today was triceps and shoulders, what a great workout, I did light weights and am curious to see how I feel in the morning.  Tomorrow is yoga X I am really excited about this one, it will be my fiance’s first yoga experience:).

I have gotten my eating on track and ate great, real, food yesterday, and I feel great today and inspired to keep it up.

Operation Fat Blaster:  Special Ops Mission Week 7

Progress Report

Remember back to the very beginning of OFB – when we all created a blog post with our goals and action steps to achieve our goals? I think this is a great time to go back and grade our progress. I want you to post your original goals and action steps, then let us know how you’re doing. I think we’ll find we’ve made significant progress in the past 6 weeks, and will probably need to set new goals for ourselves.

If you’re new to OFB and haven’t done this yet, then there’s no time like the present! All you need to do is create a blog post with your goals and action steps on how you plan to achieve your goals.

I am relatively new so I never bloged about this, so here goes. My end goal is to loose eleven pounds and get toned.  Along the way I intend to find a workout that I like doing and can stick with for life. This month I began P90X and at the end of the month will taking Yoga and Zumba classes.  I am on a mission to eat better, while treats are great, they should not be had all the time. I need to balance out my eating.  My goal for this month inperticular is to make the first steps in making these healthy habits stick.  I need to be working out a minimum of 5 days a week and need to be eating the right food and the right calories.

One Response to “Day 3”

  1. Amy September 17, 2009 at 7:50 am #

    Happy Birthday Andrea! Just found your blog because of OFB – noticed you were thinking of trying Zumba, I just started this at my gym and man, is it a workout! Also tough if you are choreagraphy-challenged like me – my feet really get confused. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

