Engagement Recap

8 Aug

We got engaged on June 5th while on long weekend in Traverse City, MI.  I hoped it was going to happen that weekend but have a very sneak fiance so I was not sure.  Luckily it did happen within an hour of arriving, we were taking a walk on the beach!  Since that day I have been in heavy wedding planning mode.  I already have the ceremony and reception venue booked.  I love the venue it is vintage and historic.  The majority of the centerpieces have been purchased and the design is pretty set with room for a few teaks here and a there.  Yesterday I out the down payment on my dress.  I love my dress so much.  I went shopping three times and kept getting close to what I wanted.  The third trip I went looking for something else and stumbled on my dress.  I am so excited that I was a able to find someone to make it for me, for the price I can afford.  I can’t believe that a year from next Friday is my wedding.

Leave a Reply

